Home News Three Irish authors on Rathbones Folio Prize shortlist

Three Irish authors on Rathbones Folio Prize shortlist

The shortlist for the Rathbones Folio Prize has been announced. It includes three Irish titles: As You Were, by Elaine Feeney (Harvill Secker); A Ghost In the Throat, by Doireann Ní Ghríofa (Tramp); and handiwork by Sara Baume (Tramp). Judged by editor, broadcaster and writer Sinéad Gleeson, novelist and short-story writer Jon McGregor, and poet Roger Robinson, the £30,000 prize will be announced on Wednesday 24 March.

The 2021 Rathbones Folio Prize shortlist

handiwork – Sara Baume (Tramp Press) 

Indelicacy – Amina Cain (Daunt Books) 

As You Were – Elaine Feeney (Harvill Secker) 

Poor – Caleb Femi (Penguin) 

My Darling from the Lions Rachel Long (Picador) 

In the Dream House: A Memoir – Carmen Maria Machado (Serpent’s Tail) 

A Ghost in the Throat – Doireann Ní Ghríofa (Tramp Press)

The Mermaid of Black Conch – Monique Roffey (Peepal Tree Press)