Home News New Chair of Publishing Ireland—Joanna Smyth

New Chair of Publishing Ireland—Joanna Smyth

Publishing Ireland announce president for 2020/21

Joanna Smyth of Hachette Books Ireland has been appointed president of Publishing Ireland for a one-year term.

Ruth Hallinan

Supporting Joanna and the 2020/21 board will be Ruth Hallinan of the Lilliput Press in the role of Vice President. Becky McIndoe of Chartered Accountants Ireland remains as Treasurer and the full list of board members is below.

Established in 1970, Publishing Ireland is an all-island membership organisation and network for trade, training and development.

Publishing Ireland welcomes membership from publishers who are based in Ireland; have published at least two titles to professional standard; and agree to adhere to the Publishing Ireland Members Code of Practice. Associate membership is open to all services to the publishing industry.

Publishing Ireland is funded through membership fees and support and specific project funding from the Irish Copyright Licensing Agency (ICLA), the Department of Culture, Heritage and the Gaeltacht, the Arts Council and the Arts Council of Northern Ireland.

For more information on Publishing Ireland and how to become a member see here: www.publishingireland.com/about-us/

Publishing Ireland Board Members 20/21

Michael Diviney, Chartered Accountants Ireland
Nicki Howard, Gill Books
Cliona Lewis, Penguin Random House Ireland
Patrick O’Donoghue, Irish Academic Press
Cecilia West, Messenger Publications
Caoimhe Fox, Wordwell
Mariel Deegan, New Island (PI President 2019/20)